The Symphony Begins its 2012 Classical Series

The North Carolina Symphony’s 2012 Classical Series kicks off with the “Passport Series.” The first stop is Hungary.

Petra Berényi, NC Symphony passport series, Hungary

Friday, January 13, 2012, 8:00pm
Saturday, January 14, 2012, 8:00pm
Meymandi Concert Hall, Raleigh
Sarah Hicks, Associate Conductor Kodály: Dances of Galánta

Kamilló Lendvay: Concertino Semplice for cimbalom and orchestra
Ravel: Tzigane
Bartók: Concerto for Orchestra

Please join the NC Symphony for a pre-concert talk on Friday, January 13 starting at 7pm in West Pavilion lobby.

Please join the NC Symphony for Meet the Artists on Saturday, January 14 starting at 6:30pm in the West Pavilion lobby.

This program is part of the four-concert Passport miniseries.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *